Dont Get Crushed v1.0 – GP2X

I’ve already released it for Wii, PC, PS3 and DS. So now here it is remade yet again. This time its for GP2X.

Dont Get Crushed is a simple game in which you must move left and right to avoid being crushed by balls that bounce across the screen. The longer you survive the faster the game moves and the higher your score will be. Its a clone of the iPhone game Falling Balls which I’ve admittedly never actually played.

The background music is Bunny on the Moon by yerzmyey.

Download the GP2X version
Alternate links

OpenHandhelds Archive link

3 Responses to Dont Get Crushed v1.0 – GP2X

  1. Logan says:

    Thought you might like to know I’ve given this game a little review. I think I may have been slightly harsh on it, as I’d very recently been playing a much more complex game. Still, I’d be happy to know of anything you think I’ve been unfair about. 🙂

    • ThatOtherDev says:

      It’s cool to see someone paying attention to the GP2X scene. I’m looking forward to future reviews and that “Hello World” program you have scheduled for this decade.

      I’m fine with tough reviews 🙂

      • Logan says:

        It’s cool to see someone paying attention to the GP2X scene.

        To be honest I’d never heard of the console before I noticed it on eBay. Having bought it, and discovered I loved it, I felt I really ought to do something in return.

        that “Hello World” program you have scheduled for this decade.

        Heh. I’ve now had an initial poke around with SdlBasic and it looks like the right (ie very simple!) choice for me. So that program may even come out this year!

        I’m fine with tough reviews

        Thanks for the reassurance. I’m trying to hold the line of average being 5/10, not 8/10 as so many games mags/sites tend to have it. I’m in awe of your near-6,000 score in the OHH screenshot, though!

Leave a Reply

