Long time no post

For the last week or so I’ve been feeling very lazy and just haven’t really been in the right mindset to work on anything. But now I’m in the mood to code.

This morning I made a small update to The Prophecy. Its slowly but surely getting to the point where it will be ready for the public and Ezekiel Rage and I are planning to put out a demo of the game so you can try it out before all of the levels are complete. But no promises yet on when that will be ready.

Now I’m going to go work on Hypno Blast and you can expect to see an update for it posted some time tomorrow.

Oh and for anyone that’s been patiently waiting to hear more about that collaborative project I mention in the last post: Its set in the future, has 3d graphics, is played in a first person perspective, has some platforming, some simple puzzles, features a chatterbot to talk to and that’s still pretty much all I have to share about it. There where planes to complete the first segment of the game by the end of August and submit it to the Activision indie games competition but my time machines been acting up lately so that’s not going to happen.

2 Responses to Long time no post

  1. rekcahdam says:

    Damn time machine! They dont make em like they used to LOL

    • thatotherdev says:

      yeah. 1930s era time machines where really quality stuff compared to the crap that gets manufactured these days. I would go back in time to get one of those earlier models to replace the modern one I have now but to do so I would need a functioning time machine and the one I have doesn’t work very well. Its a bit of a catch 22 kind of thing.

Leave a Reply

