Dance Clone v0.5 on video

Video provided by Cid2Mizard from NintendoMax.

13 Responses to Dance Clone v0.5 on video

  1. smashdude says:

    Is there a way that the search bar on this site will let me search for songs or must I do that on stepmania? I can’t find any songs listed. I will try out this new app version on my wii when I get home. Right now I want to find songs that I like!

    • thatotherdev says:

      There aren’t any songs on this site. I made Dance Clone but aside from the one included song I’m not providing any other music for it at the moment. Go to google and look for step mania songs.

  2. smashdude says:

    Does bemainstream songs work for the PC version of stepmania?

    • thatotherdev says:

      As I answered when you asked elsewhere I don’t know what bemainstream is and could not find anything relevant when searching for it on google.

      In the future I would appreciate it if you would choose one post about Dance Clone and make all of your related comments in that one place instead of spreading them out over multiple pages on the site.

  3. smashdude says:

    Ok. So have you gotten any songs to work for the wii yet at all and if so how did you do it? All help is appreciated. Sorry my ADHD is causing memory problems for me but I will try and remember this time around. I still have your links for the other songs so I will use those to test the app out with the wii.

    • thatotherdev says:

      As I mentioned before Burning Me Up does work. Its part of StepMix 1 winners pack 1.

      http://www.stepmania.com/download.php?file=Songs_StepMix1_Winners1.smzip

      to import a song you place the music file (mp3) and the step mania file (sm) in the music folder. then when your at the song selection screen just select the song (it lists all mp3s in the music folder). at the following screen click the button labeled “import step chart”. This will bring you to another screen which will list all of the sm files in the music folder. Just select the sm file that goes along with the music file you had previously selected. It will then generate a dc (that is the dance clone step chart format) based on the selected sm file and will give it the correct filename to associate it with selected mp3 file.

  4. 1544C says:

    Hey check this out:

    hope you like it

  5. smashdude says:

    Alright thanks man will check this out when I get home tonight. I want to dance to rick roll and don’t stop believin.

  6. AznGamer says:

    I want an Update D:

  7. Phoenix502 says:

    I actually tried to bring in a couple of Stepmania files into this from Zenius-i-Vanisher (dunno if you know of it, but it offers Simfiles of all kinds of DDR songs)

    However, I’m willing to bet it’s the music, but when I gave it a spin, the arrows were fairly off in timing, and stepping to it was not possible to do comfortably with such extra strict timing. could this be fixed?

Leave a Reply

