A history of Zombie games. Part four.

The last of my zombie games (and one that’s I’m actually still working on) is another top down one and actually reuses all of the 2d graphics made for the Wii homebrew game and the gameplay is also essentially what the Wii one was intended to be. Like two of the previous zombie games I posted about (the Wii one included) it also uses Box2D. The difference from the Wii game being that along with obviously being on PC its also technically in 3d (though you might not guess it by looking at it) the upside of which is that if I choose to at some future point in time it will be easy to implement 3d elements into the game. I’m also planning on having a fairly heavy online focus. Don’t expect a full on MMO (there is no way I’ll be able to get a big enough community together to sustain even a small world like that) but something more like Animal Crossings (minus the friend codes). There will also be score boards and the ability for community made levels.

Download Release 1.
Download Release 2.
1UP Forum Thread. (there is a bit about it in the last few posts)

One Response to A history of Zombie games. Part four.

  1. Awesome issues here. I am very happy to see your article. Thank you
    a lot and I’m taking a look forward to contact you.
    Will you please drop me a e-mail?

Leave a Reply

